Skip to content

Mariana Bakewell Osteopathy & Sports Massage

CrossFit Aldgate East, 78 Alie Street, London E1 8PZ • t: 020 8088 0852 • e: marianaosteopathy@gmail.com

CrossFit Aldgate East
78 Alie Street
London E1 8PZ
t: 020 8088 0852
e: marianaosteopathy@gmail.com

Reviews

I love my sessions with Mariana. It feels like she can read my body better than my words can describe it, and she always knows how to relieve any aches and pains. Her combination of skills in osteopathy and sports massage therapy are perfect for someone like me, who works out 5-6x a week, and my sessions with her have become an important part of my physical routine. To top it all off, Mariana is absolutely lovely! ★★★★★ – Diana

  • review rating 5  Mariana is the best Osteopath I have ever had. She was recommended by my colleague and now my session with her is becoming one of my favourite routine. She is professional and knowledgeable. She understands muscles and always gives me very useful advice/ small exercises which can be taken in the office. Highly recommend!

    thumb Sha Gong
    2/18/2020

    review rating 5  Mariana has helped countless members of ours to deal with and avoid injuries, while giving them guidance on modified training. Professional and passionate about helping people out of pain and back to achieving their goals, we can’t recommend her enough!

    thumb Kamil & Adam / Crossfit Aldgate
    12/10/2018

    review rating 5  Great Osteopath and sports massage therapist. Has certainly helped to fix my many ailments!

    thumb Lucy Healy
    2/17/2020
  • review rating 5  I swear by Mariana! She's helped me with back and shoulder pain that caused me trouble for years. Her prices are affordable and her warmth and professionalism instantly put me at ease. Her consultations are thorough - she really chats with you, listens and helps you understand whats going on with your body. I would without a doubt recommend her.

    thumb Lisa Watt
    2/25/2020

    review rating 5  Mariana does exactly was it says in the tin, relieves you of your pain. She’s extremely knowledgeable I’ve been to other masseuses but they did not use the techniques she did. Very friendly person. Booking my second app ASAP.

    thumb Mohammed Dulal
    3/21/2019

    review rating 5  Fantastic - Mariana was really thorough and professional and above all really enthusiastic. Great service - couldn't recommend more highly.,

    thumb Graham Freer
    12/05/2018
  • review rating 5  Mariana is amazing! i suffer from neck pain that flares up a few times a year. After visiting Mariana i always feel so much better. She is relaxed and professional and always puts me at ease. Highly recommended!

    thumb ollie hicks
    2/25/2020

    review rating 5  I was apprehensive about going to an Osteopath but finally took the plunge and went to see Mariana. Mariana immediately put me at ease ensuring I understood what we were doing and why. Marianna works with you to understand your needs as regards physical activity and came to the rescue when I injured my back. Her good humour and patience is boundless, she is genuinely interested in your wellbeing and helped me to understand the cause and effects of some of my issues which you could put down in part to work life balance and stress. Mariana has unknotted the knots, provided the right guidance and correction where and when needed. She is one of those rare people you meet who is interested in making you better. I would highly recommend Mariana

    thumb Michael Whelan
    2/26/2020

    review rating 5  I have seen Mariana many times over the years and she has fixed a number of problems. I recommend her highly to sort out minor niggles and major issues alike.

    thumb Scott Ansell
    12/07/2018
  • review rating 5  Mariana has helped me with a couple of injuries, and each time has been fantastic at providing the care and information needed for recovery. She understands the frustrations around injuries and exercise and has helped me to maintain my training routine, whilst protecting and strengthening the various injuries. Super friendly, incredibly knowledgable, and shows a level of care I've not experience elsewhere. Highly recommend!

    thumb Emily King
    11/04/2019

    review rating 5  I've been seeing Mariana regularly for some time now; she is extremely professional, skilled and knowledgeable, and also a lovely person to boot. Highly recommended!

    thumb Xander Beaton
    2/17/2020

    review rating 5  Mariana is very attentive and professional. From the consultation to the treatment and aftercare advice, she is conscientious and explains things well. I felt better after my treatment and more aware of postural issues and muscular imbalance I need to correct.

    thumb Catherine Stone
    4/04/2018
  • review rating 5  Mariana is a wonderful osteopath, I can’t recommend her enough. She’s helped me tremendously, although I’m sad I don’t see her as often now!

    thumb Jasper MacDermot
    2/17/2020

    review rating 5  Mariana has been instrumental in helping me recover from a very painful frozen shoulder. From assessment and diagnosis to treatment plan, she always listens and generously shares her knowledge and insights with kindness and professionalism.

    thumb Celeste Gattai
    5/25/2019

    review rating 5  Mariana is fantastic! My shoulders had been bothering me for the longest time. After only one visit the pain was so much less and I got my mobility back. Can not recommend enough.

    thumb Ellen de Kok
    2/28/2020
  • review rating 5  I love my sessions with Mariana. She listens, knows which parts of me need the most attention and removes all the aches and stiffness that have built up from workouts. I always leave feeling so much better and looser - it's marvelous. She's a lovely person too.

    thumb Andrea Naylor
    3/28/2019